Tribal Council

  1. Home
  2. Government
  3. Tribal Council

Welcome to the Pueblo of Isleta Tribal Council

The Tribal Council is the legislative authority for the Pueblo.  It is given the power from the people to generate and adopt all ordinances, resolutions, or other legislation conducive to the welfare of the people of Isleta.  The Council is made up of seven members, and are elected every two years by popular vote of tribal members.

Tribal Council Room

2023-2024 Tribal Council

Council President:
Ron Olguin

Council Vice President:
Abel Orozco

Council Secretary:
Elizabeth Kirk

Council Members:
Randy Jiron
Michelle Mirabal-Jojola
Lawrence Lucero

Request Council Minutes or Agenda…

Tribal Council Agenda February 22, 2024

Amending Resolution 2020-005

To view the published regulations and ordinances by the Isleta Tribal Council click the button below.